noteshasem.blogg.se

How to reinstall gmail on mac
How to reinstall gmail on mac









how to reinstall gmail on mac

Not an earth shattering problem, it just makes no sense and I am baffled. Did it, BUT it did not work and I got the blinking blank page. This will wipe out all remembered accounts. The only thing you can do with browser based access is clear your browsers cookies and cache. If you are using some kind of 3rd party email app on that laptop, then youd have to uninstall reinstall that app. So I said great, now I'll do the same thing in IE. Ellis, If you are accessing your Gmail through a web browser, there is nothing to install. So I enabled cookies in Gmail when using Firefox and Bingo - problem solved. When I posed that problem on this forum I had several answers all involving enabling the acceptance of cookies, which I had disabled from the beginning. Suddenly and for no apparent reason I now have to type in both.

HOW TO REINSTALL GMAIL ON MAC PASSWORD

All I did was type in the first letter of my user name and the rest of the name and entire password filled in automatically. What caused it? Well, for the three years I have had Gmail I have been able to go to it when in either browser without having to enter my user name or password. But, if I am using the IE browser (which works fine) and decide to check my Gmail, l all I get is an empty page that appears to be blinking quite rapidly. Everything is intact and I can read or send email as usual.

how to reinstall gmail on mac

I was just trying to explain that when I am using Firefox and check my email, I can access Gmail with no problem. I do understand that Gmail does not exist in either browser.











How to reinstall gmail on mac